NOTE: This feature is only available for Premium and Enterprise plans.

NOTE: Work Order must already be created.

  1. Go to Work Orders tab

  2. Select Work Order to change Asset Downtime Status

  3. Scroll to Asset

  4. Below Asset name, click arrow next to current Asset status

  5. Select Online, Offline, or Ignore

  6. In top right corner, click Mark as Done

Did this answer your question?