Skip to main content

Delete a Customer

availability
Feature availability by platform, plan type, and user type
Platform:AvailableWebNot availableMobile
Plan Type:AvailableBasicAvailableEssentialAvailablePremiumAvailableEnterprise
User Type:Not availableRequesterNot availableFull UserAvailableAdministrator

This article explains how to delete a customer and restore a deleted customer.

Delete a Customer​

  1. From the sidebar, select Customers.
  2. Select (Split View) or (Table View).
  3. Select the customer you want to delete.
  4. On the customer details page, select (more options).
  5. Select Delete.
  6. When prompted, select Delete to delete the customer.

When you delete a customer, the customer details page displays the date and time it was deleted.

Oops! I deleted a customer by mistake

As long as the customer details are still open, you can restore the deleted customer. Select (more options), and then select Restore.

If you closed the customer details, contact your MaintainX® representative to restore the customer.

availability

You can only bulk delete customers in the MaintainX web app.

To bulk delete customers:

  1. From the sidebar, select Customers.
  2. Select (Split View) or (Table View).
  3. In the table, hover over a customer's icon until a checkbox appears.
  4. Select the checkbox for each customer you want to delete.
  5. Select the (Trash can) icon to delete the selected customers.
  6. When prompted, select Confirm to delete the customers.

If you are in Table View, the deleted customers appear highlighted in the table.

*/}

availability

You can only restore deleted customers in the MaintainX web app.

To restore a deleted customer:

  1. From the sidebar, select Customers.

  2. Select (Table View).

  3. In the Table view, select (Settings).

  4. In the Table view settings, go to Options and toggle on Show only deleted Customers.

  5. Select Apply.

    The Table view changes to display only deleted customers.

  6. To select the customers you want to restore:

    1. Hover over the icon of each deleted customer you want to restore until a checkbox appears.
    2. Select the checkbox.
  7. From the Edit Customers toolbar, select (Restore).

  8. When prompted, select Confirm to restore the selected customers. */}