Skip to main content

Remove a User from MaintainX®

availability
Feature availability by platform, plan type, and user type
Platform:AvailableWebAvailableMobile
Plan Type:AvailableBasicAvailableEssentialAvailablePremiumAvailableEnterprise
User Type:Not availableRequesterNot availableFull UserAvailableAdministrator

This article explains how to remove a user from your MaintainX organization and reassign their active work orders. Removing a user doesn’t delete their associated data.

To remove a user from an organization:

  1. From the sidebar, select Teams / Users.
  2. Select the Users tab.
  3. Navigate to the user you want to remove. To access the user, you can either:
    • Select the user's name.
    • Select (more options) and then select See Account.
  4. On the Manage User page, select Remove from Organization.

When prompted, you can reassign all active work orders to another user. This action may be necessary if a user is no longer part of your organization. Removing a user from your organization doesn’t delete any of their associated data.

In some cases, you may see a message indicating that the user you’re trying to remove already exists in another MaintainX organization. You can only remove a user from an organization where you have Administrator permissions. If this occurs, contact a MaintainX Support representative for assistance. For more information, see Get Support.