Delete a Global Dashboard
This feature is only available in the MaintainX® web application for Enterprise accounts. To use it, you must have a Global Leader user role. For more information, see Global Leader.
This article explains how to delete a global dashboard and its impact on sub-organizations that use global dashboards.
Deleting a global dashboard archives it in all sub-organizations' Dashboards module.
You can't restore a deleted global dashboard.
To delete a global dashboard:
-
From the sidebar, use the organization picker to open your global organization.
-
In the Global Organization section, select your global organization, then select Reporting.
-
Select Dashboards, then navigate to the Global Dashboards tab.
-
Locate the global dashboard you want to delete.
-
In the Actions column, select (Delete global dashboard). A confirmation dialog appears.
-
In the confirmation dialog, do the following:
- (Optional) Select Keep the dashboard in sub-organizations to only delete the global dashboard but keep its instances in your sub-organizations. Sub-organizations then have full control over the dashboard.
- Select Delete.
The global dashboard no longer appears in the Global Dashboards tab.