Update and Copy a Custom Dashboard
| Platform: | AvailableWebNot availableMobile |
|---|---|
| Plan Type: | Not availableBasicAvailableEssentialAvailablePremiumAvailableEnterprise |
| User Type: | Not availableRequesterNot availableFull UserAvailableAdministrator |
This article explains how to:
- Update a published dashboard with new changes.
- Copy an existing custom dashboard.
- Roll back a draft to the last published version.
Update an Existing Custom Dashboard​
You can update an existing custom dashboard by making a change to one or more of the cards.
To update a custom dashboard:
-
From the sidebar, select Reporting > Dashboards.
-
From the list, select the custom dashboard to open it.
-
Locate the card you want to update and select (more options). For more information, see Manage a Custom Dashboard Card.
-
Make any updates as needed.
-
Next to the custom dashboard name, do any of the following:
-
Select Publish Changes to share your update.
-
Select (more options). You can:
- Copy to New Dashboard to duplicate . For more information, see Copy a Custom Dashboard.
- Discard Draft to revert to the previously saved version of the custom dashboard.
- Delete Dashboard to delete the custom dashboard.
-
Copy a Custom Dashboard​
You can copy a custom dashboard to make a duplicate of the old one. You can add new or updated charts to the copied dashboard. You can only copy an unpublished custom dashboard.
When you copy the draft, the original dashboard reverts to its last saved version. The new dashboard includes both the saved and unsaved cards from the draft.
To copy a custom dashboard:
-
From the sidebar, select Reporting > Dashboards.
-
Navigate to the row for the dashboard that you would like to copy.
-
In the Changes column, select (copy to new dashboard) to make a copy. The New Dashboard dialog box appears.
-
Enter a title and description.
-
Select Create Dashboard.
The new copy of the custom dashboard is saved in Dashboards.
-
Select Publish to make your custom dashboard visible to everyone with reporting visibility.
Discard Unpublished Changes​
You can discard any draft dashboard to roll back to the last published version. Once you publish the dashboard, you can no longer discard the draft or roll it back.
To discard unpublished changes:
- From the sidebar, select Reporting > Dashboards.
- Navigate to the row for the custom dashboard that you would like to roll back to the previous version.
- In the Changes column, select (discard draft) to roll back to previous version.